Knitting to commemorate the First World War

Children knit now and then

I have been thinking,dangerous I know! during world war one children knitted a lot, they were so accomplished and could knit without looking!

I know a little miss j who is just like this, she makes me smile because she wants to learn to knit without looking now, at 8 years, so she can always knit when she is an old lady…

so I have been feeling for a few days that she should be involved in this project and could knit something up just like the children did during the war, today I ran it by the group and it will be great for her, and I am sure for other children to get involved, am heading out soon and hope to ask her 😀

The Bendy Knitter

One response

  1. I think that is a wonderful idea!

    November 6, 2013 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

